Summer Color

Standard

A yummy rainbow summer salad I concocted and Ev sporting his colorful gift from Aunt Jules!

Rainbow Summer Slaw

1 raw yellow beet, julienned

1 raw red beet, julienned

2 cups of shredded carrots (I took a shortcut and bought the bag).

1 cup of chopped fresh herbs (I used a combo of Greek Oregano, basil, and parsley b/c that’s what I have growing on my porch!)

4 TBS of lemon juice

4 TBS of olive oil

Kosher salt and pepper to taste.

Mix all ingredients together.  Keeps well in the fridge, so it can be made ahead.

 

 

Summer Rainbow Slaw

Feeling groovy in my tee from Aunt Jules!

About ericamcmo

I am currently a stay-at-home mom to my two darling boys. Before that I was a high school English teacher for 9 years. This blog is just an attempt to keep my latent passion for writing ablaze as I march through these busy years!

Leave a Reply

